Suitable for 12 - 16 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Two teenagers witness a murder – and now they’re the next targets. An action-packed, edge-of-your-seat YA thriller from bestselling author, Alan Gibbons. Gripping and gritty, perfect for fans of Kevin Brooks, Patrice Lawrence and Malorie Blackman.

Sixteen-year-old John has moved away from the tough inner-city neighbourhood he grew up in and started afresh. Ceri James is the guarded girl from the children’s home who has captivated his attention. But when their lives are thrown together, it’s not in the way John had hoped. They witness a man die.

Not only are they eye-witnesses of the fatal shooting, but John caught the whole thing on camera – and the culprits know it. Now, John and Ceri must run for their lives in a deadly, heart-stopping chase that leads them in dark and ever more dangerous directions.

So why does John refuse to call the police? As secrets are revealed and loyalties doubted, John and Ceri’s world hinges on one question – when it’s a matter of life or death, who can you really trust?

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781780622484

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.7; Upper years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review