We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly New

by Danielle Jawando (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Racism, bullying, suicide, brotherly love and finding light in dark places: a tale to fill your heart with the purest kind of pain. When Nathan discovers that his older brother, Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams. So why did he do it? Was he in trouble? To find out, Nathan must retrace Al’s footsteps – along with Megan, Al’s friend and classmate, who also wants to keep Al’s memory alive. But will they be able to handle the truth when they find it?

  • An extraordinary novel about loss, love and bullying
  • Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas and Jennifer Niven
  • Explores mental health and suicide among young men
  • Inspired by author Danielle Jawando’s own experiences
  • She has previously written several plays and a TV script

“An outstanding and compassionate debut.” Patrice Lawrence

“An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!” Melvin Burgess

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1005 in UK Teen World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471178771

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought