At the Speed of Lies by Cindy L Otis (author)

At the Speed of Lies

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £6.99
Rewards/RRP: £8.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Outstanding in its plot detail, characterisations and depth.” – Armadillo Magazine “a timely, pulse-pounding mystery” – Publishers WeeklyThe truth might be more terrifying and deadly than anyone knows…Quinn Calvet is supposed to have an epic junior year. That is until nobody can stop talking about two kids who were kidnapped near her small town in upstate New York. When her older sister, Ava, joins a new school club run by Quinn’s now reformed school-tormentor, dedicated to find the missing kids, Quinn knows she needs to act. Her luck looks like it might be changing when her posts about the missing kids and the school club go viral. At first Quinn is excited by the mass of new followers and attention her Insta is getting, but rumours, conspiracies and claims run rampant online and before she knows it, Quinn and her Instagram are at the centre of it all. Quinn must race to find out what happened to the missing kids amid the chaos before it can happen again.

  • From ex-CIA officer Cindy Otis comes a thriller like no other
  • Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Kathryn Foxfield and Cynthia Murphy
  • At The Speed of Lies shows that what we say and share online can have very real consequences offline, maybe even in other parts of the country or world
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    1299 in SCB Offer April 2024 and 8015 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

    ISBN

    9780702329524

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    June 8th, 2023

    Other details

    • 368 pages

    Condition

    New

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought