The Brightstorm Chronicles #4: Serpent of the Sands by Vashti Hardy (author) and George Ermos (illustrator)

Serpent of the Sands

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £5.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.20 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

A leap of faith in a race against time. When Princess Ganzorig’s uncle falls gravely ill, she sneaks out of the Citadel to find a powerful cure, said to be guarded by the Serpent of the Sands. But is it only a story? Is she chasing false hope? But the further Gan travels, the more secrets are revealed – and the more she questions everything she believes…

  • The fourth adventure in the Brightstorm Chronicles series, but this book can be read on its own!
  • The story is told from the perspective of Princess Gan, a fan-favourite character from Firesong
  • Perfect for fans of The Cogheart Adventures, Sky Song, Dragon Mountain, and The Land of Roar

Praise for Serpent of the Sands: A brilliant adventure story for upper KS2 and younger KS3 readers. Hardy builds a unique world that feels authentic and engaging and this book, and the series that it comes from, will feed the imaginations of young readers.” Just Imagine

Praise for Brightstorm (book 1)“Brightstorm is a wonderfully paced, absorbing read that delivers a special feeling of adventure reserved for stories that you just cannot put down.” Fantasty Book Review“This is an unputdownable Victoriana adventure with characters that are vivid and most refreshing in their portrayal of gender roles. ” BookTrust

Product Details

Catalogue number

361 in UK Teen January 2024, 990 in SCB Offer December 2023 and 2106 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Series

The Brightstorm Chronicles (book 4)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702312267

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 11th, 2023

Lexile measure

860L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 416 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought