Future Hero #1: Future Hero: Race to Fire Mountain New

by Remi Blackwood (author)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The first book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO – featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther!

Destiny is Calling…

When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure.

Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need.

With the help of brave and wise-cracking Kimisi, Jarell must stop the evil Ikala. The future of Ulfrika depends on it…

  • A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora.
  • Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one to save the world of Ulfrika.
  • Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour, this is a fun fast-paced adventure – with plenty more books in the series coming soon!

Our May 2022 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My Book of the Month for children aged 7 and over this May has to be Future Hero: Race to Fire Mountain by Remi Blackwood. When Jarell sits in the seat at the barbershop he is transported into another world. It turns out, the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is real – Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors – and it’s in trouble! It’s up to Jarell to stop the evil Ikala and follow his destiny to be the hero Ulfrika needs.

This is the first book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO , with plenty more books coming. An exciting and magical series that explore the mythologies of Africa and its diaspora from an own voices author. Combined with future tech gadgets and high octane adventure, it is perfect for fans of Black Panther and Kid Normal. Told in short chapters, filled with action, humour and fast-paced fun, it is easily accessible to young readers and engaging. This title is available for pre-order now for release on the 12th of May.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

290 in UK Primary May 2022 and 1434 in SCB Offer May 2022

Series

Future Hero (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702311758

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 12th, 2022

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes