The Strangeworlds Travel Agency: The Edge of the Ocean by L.D. Lapinski (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.40
Offer price: £5.59
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure!

At the Strangeworlds Travel Agency, each suitcase transports you to a different world. All you have to do is step inside…

Flick is now a badge-wearing member of The Strangeworlds Travel Agency so when an urgent summons arrives at Strangeworlds from Pirate Queen Nyfe, she and Strangeworlds Society guardian Jonathan immediately pack their bags for an adventure to Queen Nyfe’s world: The Break, a place of magic and piracy.

Nyfe’s world is falling apart. The Break is used to having ships vanish without a trace, but there has been a sudden increase that can’t be explained by giant squid or mer-people. The edge of their flat world is coming ever closer to them and they need to escape before it collapses entirely.

But how do you sail a ship through a suitcase? How do you fit a mer-queen the size of a whale into something small enough to carry in your hand? Will Flick and Jonathan be able to find a way to transport the inhabitants of the Break to another world before theirs disappears forever?

A magical adventure for 9+ readers that will take you to whole new worlds, perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and Pages & Co.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510105959

Publisher

Orion Children's Books

Date published

April 1st, 2021

Lexile measure

710L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 272 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought