We are delivering all orders as normal – please note that there may be a slight delay to some orders due to safe working practices in our warehouse. remove

Dark Lord: The Teenage Years x 30 Award-winning author/illustrator Pack

by Jamie Thomson (author)

30copies

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £31.70
Offer price: £178.00
Rewards price: £179.70
RRP: £209.70
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £35.60 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Thirteen-year-old Dirk Lloyd has a secret. He is the earthly incarnation of the Dark Lord, supreme ruler of the Darklands, bent on death and bloody ruin. Following a colossal battle, the Dark Lord was defeated and hurled into the Pit of Uttermost Despair. And at the bottom of the Pit lies… a supermarket car park in the town of Whiteshields. Nobody believes the Dark Lord when he tries to explain his true identity. The fact that he’s trapped in the body of a puny schoolboy doesn’t help. So Dirk begins his battle to win back his dignity, his power and his lands. But faced with a do-gooding foster family, a horrid headmaster and two interfering psychotherapists, what’s an evil god to do?

  • Winner of the 2012 Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Absolutely hilarious and bursting with zany illustrations
  • Perfect for fans of Jedi Academy and The World of Norm
  • Voted one of the Sunday Times 100 Best Children’s Books

“This is hilarious, and is set to have us inferior puny humans laughing out loud… It really is a work of ‘evil genius.’” LiteraryLoves.com

“Very funny, very silly… brilliant concept.” Bookseller

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

7883 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review