If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. Please note that due to safe working practices in respect of COVID-19, delivery times may be slightly delayed. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Noughts and Crosses #5: Crossfire Award-winning author/illustrator

by Malorie Blackman (author)

Suitable for 14 - 16 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
£4.99
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Crossfire is the long-awaited new novel in legendary author Malorie Blackman’s ground-breaking Noughts & Crosses series – perfect for fans of The Handmaid’s Tale and The Power.

Thirty-four years have passed since Sephy Hadley – a Cross – first met Callum McGregor – a nought. Their love was forbidden, powerful – and deadly.

Life is seemingly very different now for noughts and Crosses – including for Sephy and Callum’s families. But old wounds from the past are hard to heal, and when you’re playing a game as dangerous as they are, it won’t be long before someone gets caught in the crossfire.

Praise for Noughts & Crosses:

‘The Noughts & Crosses series are still my favourite books of all time and showed me just how amazing story-telling could be’ – Stormzy

‘The most original book I’ve ever read’ Benjamin Zephaniah

‘Blackman “gets” people . . . she “gets” humanity as a whole, too’ Guardian

‘Powerful’ Sunday Times

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1111 in UK Summer 2020

Series

Noughts and Crosses (book 5)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241388440

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

July 4th, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Upper years; 13.0 points

Other details
  • 496 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Malorie Blackman

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought