What We're Scared Of Award-winning author by Keren David (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.59
Offer price: £6.40
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.28 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Evie and Lottie are twin sisters, but they couldn’t be more different. Evie’s sharp and funny. Lottie’s a day-dreamer. Evie’s the fighter, Lottie’s the peace-maker. What they do have in common is their Jewishness – even though the family isn’t religious. When their mother gets a high-profile job and is targeted by antisemitic trolls on social media, the girls brush it off at first – but then the threats start getting uglier. . . What We’re Scared Of is a taut thriller, a tale of sibling friendship and rivalry – and a searing look at what happens when you scratch beneath the surface.

  • Another tense thriller by award-winning author, Keren David
  • A dramatic and gripping tale of sibling friendship and rivalry
  • Perfect for fans of Liar’s Handbook

Our February 2021 Teen Book of the Month

Finally, for my Teen Book of the Month pick for February I have chosen What We’re Scared Of. From author Keren David, this tells the story of twin sisters Evie and Lottie who couldn’t be more different. But when their mother gets a high-profile job and is targeted by antisemitic trolls on social media, the girls brush it off at first – but then the threats start getting uglier… Modern-day anti-semitism is sadly an increasing issue, which makes it essential it is addressed through novels like this. Keren’s approachable, engaging text aims to make sense of both the world we’re in and the response to it. What We’re Scared Ofinterweaves real Holocaust survivor testimony, made possible through Keren’s work with JW3 (a hub for Jewish arts, culture, learning and life), and The Jewish Chronicles (an influential Jewish newspaper). What We’re Scared Of is a taut thriller, a tale of sibling friendship and rivalry – and a searing look at what happens when you scratch beneath the surface.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

1219 in SCB Offer December 2023 and 8105 in Schools Catalogue 2024/25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407196442

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 21st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Middle years plus; 6.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought