Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

I Swapped My Brother on the Internet!

by Jo Simmons (author) and Nathan Reed (illustrator)

Suitable for 9 - 13 years

gbp prices
Save £3.50
Offer price: £3.49
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.87 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards 2020!

Fancy swapping your annoying sibling? Read this book first! Jonny is utterly sick of Ted, his mean and selfish big brother. He just wants to be rid of him! So when he hears about a new website, SiblingSwap.com, he reckons his lucky day has come. Cheerio, Ted! But while waving goodbye to Ted is easy, getting a decent substitute isn’t. Soon Jonny is being sent a bunch of increasingly weird new brothers. There’s a merboy, and a kid raised by meerkats, and the ghost of Henry the Eighth. Whatever next? He thought nothing could be worse than Ted. He thought wrong…

  • A witty cautionary tale exploring sibling rivalry
  • For fans of Pamela Butchart and David Baddiel
  • By the author of Pip Street and Super Loud Sam
  • Jo Simmons is a former Waterstones Prize nominee

“This cautionary tale will make children yelp in agreement and roll around with laughter, but ultimately leave them appreciating their brother or sister a little bit more …. A great story with a likeable lead character and some important lessons.” BookTrust

Product Details

Catalogue number

194 in UK Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408877753

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Lexile measure

590L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.2; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought