Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms Award-winning author/illustrator

by Jim Smith (author)

Suitable for 6 - 8 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

OK: let’s get one thing straight. This book may be by the author of Barry Loser, but Future Ratboy definitely isn’t a loser. Got that? He may be half boy, half rat and even half TV, but he’s all about saving the world and other superkeel things like that. So: you may be wondering, how did a normal boy called Colin Lamppost get to battle evil aliens on a faraway planet? Well, it all happened when a bolt of lightning zapped him million of years into the future and gave him special powers. (As well as a rat’s snout.) Now Future Ratboy must save Shnozville from bitey little insects that are turning everyone into zombies. Oh, and defeat the evil Mr X. All while making you laugh very loud…

  • A bonkers superhero mission by the author of Barry Loser
  • Great for fans of Captain Underpants and Jedi Academy
  • Bursting with hilarious cartoons all the way through
  • Jim Smith won the 2013 Roald Dahl Funny Prize

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405269155

Publisher

Jelly Pie

Date published

July 7th, 2016

Lexile measure

760L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

Packs

  • Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms x 30

    Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms x 30

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £192.90
    RRP: £209.70
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms x 6

    Future Ratboy and the Invasion of the Nom Noms x 6

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £38.58
    RRP: £41.94
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Lollies 2017 Ages 6-8 Shortlist Multipack x 30 (120 books in total)

    Lollies 2017 Ages 6-8 Shortlist Multipack x 30 (120 books in total)

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £711.74
    RRP: £808.80
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Lollies 2017 Ages 6-8 Shortlist Multipack x 6 (24 books in total)

    Lollies 2017 Ages 6-8 Shortlist Multipack x 6 (24 books in total)

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £148.82
    RRP: £161.76
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Lollies 2017 Complete Shortlist Multipack x 30 (360 books in total)

    Lollies 2017 Complete Shortlist Multipack x 30 (360 books in total)

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £2135.23
    RRP: £2426.40
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • Lollies 2017 Complete Shortlist Multipack x 6 (72 books in total)

    Lollies 2017 Complete Shortlist Multipack x 6 (72 books in total)

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £427.05
    RRP: £485.28
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • The Lollies 2017 Awards Shortlist Ages 6-8 Pack x 4

    The Lollies 2017 Awards Shortlist Ages 6-8 Pack x 4

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £9.99
    RRP: £26.96
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

  • The Lollies 2017 Awards Shortlist Complete Pack x 12

    The Lollies 2017 Awards Shortlist Complete Pack x 12

    gbp prices
    Offer price: £24.99
    RRP: £80.88
    Product ordering
    • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Author/Illustrator

Jim Smith

147017 jim smith 1 1193511

Barry Loser Barry (that’s me) is the keelest author in the whole wide world amen. He’s so clever that he doesn’t even have to try that hard to write his books – mostly he just plays it keel in normal life, then goes upstairs and writes it down and does some drawings.

Jim Smith Jim is the keelest kids’ book spellchecker in the whole wide world amen. He graduated from art school and went on to create the branding for a sweet little chain of coffee shops. He also designs cards and gifts under the name Waldo Pancake. As well as spellchecking, Jim offers a free smellchecking service with every book. These ones stink.

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought