The Laugh Out Loud Book Awards (Lollies) 2018 shortlist has been announced! Find out more here. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Junkyard Jack and the Horse That Talked New

by Adrian Edmondson (author) and Danny Noble (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Love Roald Dahl? Then you’ll adore this comic tale of horrid relatives, strange happenings and way too much horse poo! Jack’s no idiot. He knows that horses don’t talk. He also knows he can’t stay with his aunt’s family for even one second longer. Drippy Aunt Violet isn’t so bad. But Uncle Ted is stinky and mean, and his evil cousin Kelly is a total horror. So Jack runs away and sets off on a quest to free his mum from prison. But every quest needs a bit of magic. And Jack’s bit soon pops up – an actual talking horse! But that’s not all: the horse’s furry buddies also have plenty to say. Ever wished they could talk? Now they can!

  • A hilarious fantasy romp by comedian Adrian Edmondson
  • For fans of Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Walliams
  • Set in a wonderful world of opinionated talking animals
  • Adrian’s books include Tilly and the Time Machine

Product Details

Catalogue number

774 in UK Primary Summer 2018

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141372495

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

June 7th, 2018

Other details
  • 256 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought