Get 3 for 2 on all Read & Respond teacher’s guides, children’s books and class packs using code CLASSREADS at the checkout. Browse the range here remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.88
Offer price: £33.06
Rewards/RRP: £35.94
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £8.26 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Are you a sucker for a furry buddy and a great historical story? These fireside cuties aren’t just pretty faces. They’re brave heroes too. Bring it on. Some stories capture several worlds within them. We think that’s why Megan Rix is making such big waves. Her books are animal stories, human stories and tales of a world in turmoil. As touching as Michael Morpurgo. But with their own distinctive feel. They’ll take you from the Great War frontlines to the London Blitz. Even into the life of a boy who has lost his soldier dad today. Plus, there’s a thrilling animal adventure set amid the Great Fire of London! Explore the legacy of war and courage in the fluffiest possible way.

  • Gripping and realistic stories of animals in history
  • Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Sam Angus
  • Includes six full-length novel and one mini book
  • Megan Rix is a Sunday Times bestselling author

Product Details

Catalogue number

5384 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought