Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Max the Detective Cat #1: The Disappearing Diva

by Sarah Todd Taylor (author) and Nicola Kinnear (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Forget chasing mice! This brave theatre cat is busy chasing crime suspects! Who said it’s a dog’s life? Max the cat would beg to differ – except that cats never beg! This pampered puss lives the high life at the famous Theatre Royal. And when he’s not dining on tasty treats or taking in a show, he’s out solving crimes. Now the celebrated singer Madame Emerald is acting rather strangely. Why is her maid so terrified? And what kind of singer refuses to perform on stage? Soon Max is dashing round dancers’ legs and over London’s rooftops, in a race to catch a thief and unravel a sinister web of crime!

  • First in a delightful new series by a real-life actress
  • Full of action, hi-jinks and purrfectly gripping twists
  • Highly readable fiction with whimsical illustrations
  • Ideal for fans of Pugly and Guinea Pigs Online

Product Details

Catalogue number

5280 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Series

Max the Detective Cat (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000352

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Lexile measure

930L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 208 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought