Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99

Temporarily out of stock - due soon

Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Tip: wrap up warm! Icebergs. Whales. Wolves. A quest to the empty edges of a magical world. The snowy kingdom of Erkenwald is a place where whales glide between icebergs, wolves hunt on the tundra and polar bears roam the glaciers. But where are the people? Shhh! They’re hiding from the evil Ice Queen who rules this frozen land. Who can liberate them? Eska has broken free from a cursed music box. She knows what it means to escape. But she’ll need the help of Flint, a boy whose inventions defy imagination. Together, they must journey to the Never Cliffs and find the one weapon that might drive the Ice Queen back: an ancient and magical song…

  • A dazzling icy fantasy by rising star Abi Elphinstone
  • Abi is the acclaimed author of The Dreamsnatcher
  • Perfect for fans of The Wind Singer and The Huntress
  • Utterly stunning world-building full of icy magic

“A shimmering thrill-ride of a book. I loved every page.” Lauren St John

“A dazzling snowstorm of an adventure, with hope at its heart.” Emma Carroll

Product Details

Catalogue number

1418 in UK Primary Christmas 2018, 929 in UK Teen November 2018 and 865 in UK Primary November 2018

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471146077

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

November 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought