Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Flight of a Starling

by Lisa Heathfield (author)

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Love. It moves mountains. It stops the world. And trapeze girl Lo is falling… The circus always moves on. Every time, Rita and Lo pack their bags and take flight. These sisters and best friends spend their lives on the wing – soaring through the air on their trapeze, never staying in one place for long. Until Lo meets a boy. Suddenly, she wants nothing more than to stay still. That’s what love does; you can’t bear to be anywhere but where they are. But that means leaving the circus behind: her world of greasepaint, glitter and magic. And the others don’t like her decision. How far will Lo go to keep her feet on the ground?

  • By the highly acclaimed author of Seed and Paper Butterflies
  • A beautiful, heartbreaking tale of circus life and forbidden love
  • Perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan and All the Bright Places
  • Paper Butterflies was shortlisted for the Bookseller YA Prize

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405285902

Publisher

Electric Monkey

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Lexile measure

HL620L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.9; Upper years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought