The Underland Chronicles #1: Gregor the Overlander Award-winning author

by Suzanne Collins (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.20
Offer price: £4.79
Rewards/RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £0.96 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The first in a gripping young fantasy series from the author of THE HUNGER GAMES. When eleven-year-old Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland, where spiders, rats and giant cockroaches coexist uneasily with humans. This world is on the brink of war, and Gregor’s arrival is no accident. But Gregor wants no part of it – until he realizes it’s the only way to solve the mystery of his father’s disappearance. Reluctantly, Gregor embarks on a dangerous adventure that will change both him and the Underland forever.

  • Engrossing, page-turning fantasy, full of vivid battle scenes.
  • Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson or Beetle Boy.
  • Collins’ young fantasy novels are fast-paced, sad and funny, and perfect for both boy and girl readers.
Fantastically engaging.” – Publisher’s Weekly

Product Details

Series

The Underland Chronicles (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407172583

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

November 3rd, 2016

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Suzanne Collins

Photo of Suzanne Collins

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Other formats or editions