Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Young Bond #1: Young Bond: Silverfin

by Charlie Higson (author)

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

This is being thirteen with a rather nifty twist: being 007 in the making. (Too young to die? Don’t count on it!) The name’s Bond. James Bond. A schoolboy just starting out at Eton. A legend about to make his name. He’s not yet 007. But unless James Bond can solve this sinister mystery, he’ll never live to die another day… There’s something sinister in the waters of remote Loch Silverfin, far away in the Scottish highlands. Something secret. Something deadly. A monster that could unleash a new breed of warfare….

  • First in Charlie Higson’s massive Young Bond series
  • A must for fans of Alex Rider and Young Sherlock
  • Charlie’s other books include zombie horror The Enemy
  • “Writing for children of the highest order” – Spectator

Product Details

Series

Young Bond (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141343372

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

April 5th, 2012

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Series

Author/Illustrator

Charlie Higson

125213 charliehigson 1 206769

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

What kids think

  1. Avatar robot 761806

    choc6426
    on 25 June 2017

    I really like this book because James is adventurous and he never gives u whatever happens. If you have already read this try the rest of the James Bond books by Charlie Higson.

    5out of 5