City of Rust

by Gemma Fowler (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

An out-of-this-world sci-fi adventure – the perfect intergalactic gift! ‘Thrilling, action-packed and imaginative, this ecologically themed sci-fi adventure is the perfect book for fans of Star Wars.’ THE WEEK JUNIOR

‘The pace never lets up in this action-packed adventure.’ LOVEREADING4KIDS

‘A perfect introduction to sci-fi with a strong ecological message’ BIG ISSUE

Railey dreams of winning the drone races with her bio-robotic gecko friend, Atti.

But when a bounty hunter crashes their biggest race yet, the pair are forced to flee to the feared Junker clans who mine the rubbish orbiting the Earth.

Rescued by a couple of Junker kids, they discover a danger bigger than anything they’d imagined – but can three kids, a gecko and an ancient computer save the world against the huge trash bomb (and its power-crazed creator) threatening to destroy the world?

The fun, original and thrilling middle-grade debut from Gemma Fowler – an ecologically-themed mystery adventure!

Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Wall-E - sci-fi for a new generation!

Railey and Atti are a brilliantly acerbic and loving duo: their story is packed full of fun and adrenaline.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655436

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 4th, 2021

Lexile measure

810L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought