Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

My Family and Other Ghosts New

by Lou Kuenzler (author)

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Ten-year-old twins Ivy and Ash have never met their Grandpa Digby. In fact, they never thought they would meet him. He’s dead, after all! But when his ghost pops in to visit them on a dark and stormy night, he makes a surprise announcement. It seems they have a home in Darkmoor (VERY different to Dartmoor), and Digby wants them to come and run it as a hotel. Ivy and Ash think it’s a dead good idea! So they persuade their dad, an ‘experimental’ chef, to move to crumbling Grave Grange. There’s no need to mention that it’s very haunted, right? But as the kids try to run their ramshackle haunted hotel, spooky chaos breaks out!

  • A hilarious story of family, friendship – and ghosts!
  • By the author of Princess DisGrace and Shrinking Violet
  • Wonderful fun in the grand tradition of Eva Ibbotson
  • A warmhearted story ideal for fans of Kate Saunders
  • Lou Kuenzler herself grew up on a Devon sheep farm

Product Details

Catalogue number

5929 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20 and 264 in UK Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407178417

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 1st, 2019

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Lou Kuenzler

Lou kuenzler credit danny wilder 1907930

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review