Level 1 Reader: Bob Book Stories: I Can Ride! by Lynn Maslen Kertell (author)

Suitable for 4 - 6 years

gbp prices
Save £0.49
Offer price: £4.50
Rewards/RRP: £4.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £0.90 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

  • Level 1 Storybook
  • Stage 3: Developing Readers
  • Appeals to: Ages 3-7
  • Reading Ages: 6 to 7
  • Lexile Level: 220L

Jack is learning how to ride a bike. The bike wobbles. The bike tips. With Dad cheering him on Jack tries again and again.

32 full-colour pages build comprehension and endurance. This book includes:

  • sight words,
  • words to sound out
  • simple sentences.

This book is perfect to read alongside Bob Books: Stage 3 Developing Readers books, or on its own.


Bob Books is America’s no.1, award-winning, learning-to-read series trusted for over 40 years.

Bob Books is a true first reader series, designed to make helping children learn to read simple and straightforward. The clean layout, short words, and simple phonics make learning to read a fun and natural step for a child that knows the alphabet. Companion workbooks extend children’s reading journey by allowing them to practice the skills learned in the books.

Bob Books is designed to give young children the tools to cross from learning letters to reading words. The award-winning beginning reader book sets start slowly and progress from books with three letter words, to books with more than one sentence per page. By meeting children at the right level, parents are often amazed at how quickly their child is able to sound out words when reading their first Bob Book.

Bob Books covers four reading stages…

  • Pre-Readings Skills Recognize shapes, patterns, and other pre-reading skills
  • Stage 1: Starting to Read From learning the alphabet to sounding out your first words
  • Stage 2: Emerging Readers Sentences become longer and sight words are introduced
  • Stage 3: Developing Readers Words and sentences become longer, and new rules are introduced

Product Details

Catalogue number

2003 in Education Catalogue 2023–24


Level 1 Reader




Scholastic US

Date published

October 12th, 2023

Other details

  • 32 pages



Part of this Series


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review