Suitable for 8 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

‘Funny, original and movingThe Sun ‘Pick of the Week’ December 2022The perfect festive story for readers aged 8 to 8,888! Meet the HUMBUG Family! Christmas Elves, but not as we know them… The Humbugs aren’t the kind of family you see on sparkly wrapping paper, or in snowy storybooks about Santa’s grotto. You won’t see them on the front of Christmas cards, and they definitely won’t be knitted on your grandma’s favourite festive jumper. Those happy scenes are only for the likes of the workshop elves and certainly not the Humbugs. Nope! They manage a much less glamorous part of Santa’s factory, the RPD Department… That’s Reindeer Poo Disposal to you and me. YUCK! But when a mince-pie-related-mishap combined with an unfortunate letter-losing-incident sees them exiled from their home, the Humbugs – together with their clumsy Reindeer, Blister, and wheelie-bin sleigh – go on a great and daring adventure, where they discover the true meaning of Christmas, and the real heroes who make it special! “A perfect Christmas stocking present – a very funny, festive page-turner.” – Jacqueline Wilson, author of The Story of Tracy Beaker“Humbug is that rare book: funny, original, thought-provoking, and an instant classic.” – Francesca Simon, author of Horrid Henry“An exquisite Christmas story, full of imagination and heart. For the whole family to read year-after-year!” – Amy Huberman, author of The Day I Got Trapped In My Brain“You’ll laugh, you’ll cry, you’ll need a mince pie – a new Christmas classic!” – Steven Lenton, author and illustrator of Genie and Teeny

  • A hilarious, huge-hearted hug of a book; perfect for all ages.
  • For fans of Matt Haig , The Christmasaurus , and Elf on the Shelf .
  • With a touching and thought-provoking message to key-workers who tirelessly toil behind-the-scenes to make everyone’s lives better.

Our December 2022 Ages 9-10 Book of the Month

Christmas Elves, but not as we know them… The Humbugs aren’t the kind of family you see on sparkly wrapping paper, or in snowy storybooks about Santa’s grotto. You won’t see them on the front of Christmas cards, and they definitely won’t be knitted on your grandma’s favourite festive jumper. But when a mince-pie-related-mishap combined with an unfortunate letter-losing-incident sees them exiled from their home, the Humbugs – together with their clumsy Reindeer, Blister, and wheelie-bin sleigh – go on a great and daring adventure.

This incredible story is a funny, high-energy, sparkling love letter to the key workers of the world: those who toil behind the scenes and make even the most magical of enterprises tick along. Perfect for fans of Tom Fletcher and Ben Miller.

Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702315879

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

October 13th, 2022

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought