We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If you have any queries please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Anisha, Accidental Detective New

by Serena Patel (author) and Emma McCann (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £3.99
Rewards/RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A kidnapped bridegroom! A runaway lobster! Can Anisha’s sleuthing skills save a wedding? Anisha Mistry is all set to be a bridesmaid at her Aunty Bindi’s wedding tomorrow. That is, until she finds a note in her family’s letterbox. Bindi’s groom has been kidnapped! He’ll only be released if the wedding is called off! Oh dear! What should Anisha do? She’ll need to call on her detective skills. Oh – and on her best friend Milo, a mischievous granny, a runaway lobster and a giant chauffeur. Can Anisha find her uncle and save THE big Indian wedding of the year?

  • A hilarious adventure full of wacky characters
  • Anisha is a fearless, funny, unforgettable heroine
  • Ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart and Planet Omar
  • Serena Patel is a fantastic new voice in young fiction
  • She was shortlisted for the Asian Writer Short Story Prize

Product Details

Catalogue number

788 in UK Primary World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474959520

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

June 6th, 2019

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought