Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife by Maz Evans (author)

Exploding Life of Scarlett Fife

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

Scarlett Fife has BIG feelings. And she’s about to get into BIG trouble. From the bestselling Maz Evans comes a heartfelt and hilarious new series, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl’s Matilda.

‘A laugh-out-loud story full of warmth, Big Feelings and explosive results.’ Dominique Valente, author of Starfell

‘So funny, you’ll explode with laughter’ Sam Copeland, author of Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Scarlett Fife has BIG FEELINGS. And when she has BIG FEELINGS, they explode out of her like an over-squeezed stress ball.

Scarlett’s in big trouble after a BIG FEELINGS episode leads to a runaway hamster getting into the vicar’s trousers at her aunty’s engagement party. If she loses her temper ONE MORE TIME, she’s going to miss out on her trip to Mega Awesome Sicky Fun World, the best theme park on the planet.

But feelings are like slime in a party bag. No matter how much someone tells you to keep it in, it’ll always find its way out. And very soon, Scarlett notices that every time she pushes her feelings down, something explodes. Like … really, properly explodes.

It might be her teacher’s slimy green smoothie. A huge pot of purple paint. Or a massive pile of elephant poo at the zoo. And let’s hope Scarlett doesn’t get mad at Aunty’s wedding – that wedding cake is HUGE

Laugh-out-loud action for every child and parent who has ever lost control of their feelings – this is sparkling, heartwarming and beautifully illustrated throughout by the fantastic Chris Jevons.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444957679

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

May 6th, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought