Cat Kid Comic Club #2: Cat Kid Comic Club: Perspectives Award-winning author

by Dav Pilkey (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The perfect present for Dog Man fans – starring some of your favourite characters from the series! Cat Kid Comic Club is back in session in this groundbreaking graphic novel narrative by Dav Pilkey, the worldwide bestselling and award-winning author and illustrator of Dog Man. Flippy, Molly, Li’l Petey, and twenty-one baby frogs each have something to say. Naomi and Melvin don’t see eye to eye and Poppy perceives the world differently than her siblings. Will the baby frogs figure out how to work together and appreciate one another’s point of view – both inside and outside the classroom? The shenanigans are nonstop and the baby frogs’ minicomics are funny and full of heart.

Creating stories within a story, author and illustrator Dav Pilkey uses a variety of techniques – including acrylic paints, coloured pencils, Japanese calligraphy, photography, collage, gouache, watercolours, and much more – to portray each frog’s perspective. The kaleidoscope of art styles, paired with Pilkey’s trademark storytelling and humour, fosters creativity, collaboration, independence, and empathy. Readers of all ages will relish this joyful graphic novel adventure.

  • The second in the exciting full colour comic book series
  • Readers of all ages will be inspired to dream up their own stories and unleash their creativity, as they dive into this pioneering graphic novel adventure from Dav Pilkey
  • Heartfelt and humorous with an amazing cast of characters, this is perfect for fans of Dog Man, Captain Underpants and The Bad Guys

PRAISE FOR CAT KID COMIC CLUB #1Author Dav Pilkey knows that kids can giggle about poop jokes while asking big, philosophical questions; he’s created a funny, deep, wonderfully irreverent graphic novel to match that spirit.Carrie Kingsley – Common Sense Media

Our January 2022 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

My Book of the Month for kids aged 7 and over this January is Sleepover Takeover. Dorky Otis wakes up the morning after a birthday sleepover to carnage – there’s a donkey drinking at the chocolate fountain, traffic cones dotted around the floor, a huge inflatable helium sausage looms above, a suitcase of bratwurst on the floor and even one of the other kids has a tattoo! To make matters worse – no one can remember what happened and Otis is the prime suspect for being the trouble maker! He and Rocco work together retracing their steps to clear his name and hide the mess from Rocco’s mum – and to solve the mystery of what on earth happened!

This is the new book from award-winning-author for funny books for kids, Simon James Green, whose previous book Life of Riley: Beginner’s Luck was shortlisted for the Blue Peter Book Award.

Full of hilarious illustrations throughout by Aleksei Bitskoff to keep reluctant readers entertained. It has all the ingredients for a new favourite book – mystery, adventure, friendship and hilarity. Perfect for fans of Danny Wallace, Jeff Kinney and David Baddiel.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Series

Cat Kid Comic Club (book 2)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781338784855

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

November 30th, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 2.6; Middle years; 1.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Author/Illustrator

Dav Pilkey

Photo of Dav Pilkey

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought