Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Threads of Magic New

by Alison Croggon (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Watch out, thief! Be careful what you steal. Pip has just pilfered a magical object that’s tearing his world apart… Pip lives by his wits in the city of Clarel. But when he pickpockets the wrong man, he gets hold of a strange object – a heart in a silver casket. What’s more, the heart seems to be trying to talk to Pip. And the royal officials who lost it will stop at nothing to get it back. What Pip doesn’t yet know is that he’s broken a magical spell, and reignited the ancient war between the Spectres and witches of Clarel. Meanwhile, the heart prepares to seek revenge for all it has suffered…

  • A riveting fantasy adventure soaked in atmosphere
  • Ideal for fans of Francis Hardinge and Cornelia Funke
  • Packed with daring deeds, loyalty, courage and magic
  • By the award-winning author of The Books of Pellinor

“A lyrical, poetic writer and a compelling storyteller.” Garth Nix

Product Details

Catalogue number

852 in UK Primary World Book Day 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406384741

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review