We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

“An old-school (in every sense) yarn… Bishop pulls it off with humour and aplomb.” Financial Times

A captivating boarding school mystery from Sylvia Bishop, author of Erica’s Elephant, The Bookshop Girl and The Secret of the Night Train.

Transplanted from her exciting life as an explorer’s daughter, Freya finds herself miserable at a posh boarding school. Freya hates all the boring rules, the other girls are mean to her, and the headmistress is frosty good manners personified. When a bat removal expert is called in to deal with an infestation, Freya meets his irrepressible children – and finds herself making friends at last. Together they explore the city, with particular interest in the grand exhibition showing priceless artefacts for the first time. When the objects are stolen in a dramatic heist, Freya is sure her new friends are responsible – but the true culprit might be closer to home…

  • Warm, witty and packed full of gorgeous characters, this is a boarding school mystery with a twist.
  • Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series
  • Sylvia Bishop is the author of The Bookshop Girl, The Secret of the Night Train, and Erica’s Elephant
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    1115 in SCB Offer August 2021, 107 in UK Primary August/September 2021 and 843 in UK Primary November 2021

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9780702301483

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    August 5th, 2021

    Other details

    • 304 pages

    Condition

    New

    Available in these packs

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought