Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Save £1.39
Offer price: £5.60
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 2-3 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

Product description

An old-school (in every sense) yarn… Bishop pulls it off with humour and aplomb.” Financial TimesA captivating boarding school mystery from Sylvia Bishop, author of Erica’s Elephant, The Bookshop Girl and The Secret of the Night Train. Transplanted from her exciting life as an explorer’s daughter, Freya finds herself miserable at a posh boarding school. Freya hates all the boring rules, the other girls are mean to her, and the headmistress is frosty good manners personified. When a bat removal expert is called in to deal with an infestation, Freya meets his irrepressible children – and finds herself making friends at last. Together they explore the city, with particular interest in the grand exhibition showing priceless artefacts for the first time. When the objects are stolen in a dramatic heist, Freya is sure her new friends are responsible – but the true culprit might be closer to home…

  • Warm, witty and packed full of gorgeous characters, this is a boarding school mystery with a twist.
  • Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’ Murder Most Unladylike series
  • Sylvia Bishop is the author of The Bookshop Girl, The Secret of the Night Train, and Erica’s Elephant

Product Details

Catalogue number

907 in SCB Offer December 2023

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702301483

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 5th, 2021

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought