Suitable for 5 - 8 years

Format
Hardback
gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £9.99
Rewards/RRP: £12.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The reluctant odd couple from the highly-acclaimed Skunk and Badger are back in this heartfelt, funny adventure! Buried in the heart of every animal is a secret treasure. Badger’s is the Spider Eye Agate, stolen years ago by his crafty and treasure-trade-dealing cousin, Fisher. Skunk’s is Sundays with the New Yak Times Book Review. When Mr. G. Hedgehog threatens to take the Book Review as soon as it thumps on the doorstep, Skunk decides an adventure (‘X Marks the Spot!’) will solve both their problems. Badger agrees, and together they set off for his favorite campsite on Endless Lake. But all is not as it seems at Campsite #5. Harrumphs in the night. Unexpected friends. Then Fisher appears, and Badger knows something is up. Something involving secrets, betrayals, and lies! And a luminous, late-Jurassic prize.

  • Caldecott medalist Jon Klassen and Newbery Honor author Amy Timberlake take readers on a second adventure in the new series reviewers have called an instant classic.
  • It’s Wallace and Grommit meets Winnie the Pooh, the ideal read for fans of Frog and Toad and Wind in the Willows.
  • The jacketed hardback includes full-colour plates and additional black-and-white illustrations.

Product Details

Catalogue number

515 in UK Primary November 2021

Series

Skunk and Badger (book 2)

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9781407199405

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

September 2nd, 2021

Other details

  • 168 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes