I Would Rather Hug A Tiger (PB)

by Lorna Scobie (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 3 - 4 years

gbp prices
Save £1.39
Offer price: £5.60
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.12 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A laugh-out-loud tale about never wanting to do the BORING things in life!Why brush your teeth when you could go snorkelling with a crocodile? Or ride a tiger! Or fly with an eagle! Small Panda doesn’t understand why grown-ups like doing the MOST boring things. Especially when there’s always something more exciting to do. Join Small Panda as they discover that the ‘exciting’ things in life aren’t always as important as the little ones. And that grown-ups might not be as boring as they seem…

  • Written and illustrated in Lorna Scobie’s wonderfully witty and warm style, perfect for fans of Chris Haughton and Jim Field
  • Children and parents alike will love following Small Panda and her patient parent’s antics in this funny, vibrant celebration of the everyday
  • Look out for Lorna’s other books: Collecting Cats, Rabbit, Rabbit, Rabbit! and Duck, Duck Dad?

Product Details

Catalogue number

1382 in SCB Offer June 2022

ISBN

9780702303487

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 7th, 2022

Lexile measure

AD510L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 32 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought