Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Switching Hour New

by Damaris Young (author)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Where ghosts eat dreams, you must never go out after dark… Why must all the doors be locked at the Switching Hour? It’s been like that ever since the drought. Every kid knows you must never stay out after twilight – and never let the outside in. Or else the creature might snatch you. The creature that eats your dreams. Amaya and her little brother Kaleb have heard the warning a thousand times. They know how people are taken, and how their loved ones are forced to forget them, yet sicken with sorrow. Yet, still, one night Kaleb is snatched. Now Amaya must journey into the terrifying forest to find him – before he’s lost and forever forgotten…

  • A bewitchingly beautiful and spine-chilling fantasy
  • Courage, loyalty and fears that come alive after dark
  • By a brilliant debut author who is already turning heads
  • For fans of Abi Elphinstone and Kiran Millwood Hargrave

Product Details

Catalogue number

358 in UK Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407195049

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

August 1st, 2019

Other details
  • 288 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review