Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Polar Bear Explorers' Club #2: Explorers on Witch Mountain

by Alex Bell (author) and Tomislav Tomic (illustrator)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Witches aren’t real, right? So what should you do when one kidnaps your favourite person ever…? Brave explorer Stella Starflake Pearl can’t wait for her next expedition. But disaster strikes when her father, Felix, is snatched by a ferocious witch! There’s only one way that Stella might get him back: taking her magical ice princess tiara to Witch Mountain. The good news is, she has her loyal buddies to help her, including Beanie the fairy and Gruff the polar bear. But there are a few BIG problems. 1) Bat caves, poisonous apple groves, outraged vultures and deranged broomsticks stand in their way. 2) Nobody ever returns from Witch Mountain…

  • The second fantasy in this gorgeously imaginative series
  • Weaves real-life elements into a wondrous magical world
  • Alex Bell is the acclaimed author of Frozen Charlotte
  • Perfect for fans of Northern Lights and Emma Carroll

Product Details

Series

The Polar Bear Explorers' Club (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571332564

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

November 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought