Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic

by Elizabeth Ezra (author)

Suitable for 7 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Ruby McCracken’s life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means—new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That’s LITERALLY tragic.

Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere—YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She’s absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there’s no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse.

Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it.

Packed with great humour, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.

Product Details

Catalogue number

6395 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781782504467

Publisher

Floris Books

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Other details

  • 176 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review