Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 13 years

gbp prices
Save £2.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Shortlisted for the 2018 Scholastic Lollies Awards.

What happens when adults get sick of being grown-up? They start growing down! Just take a look at the mum in this book of funny poems. She’s not acting at all like mums should! She pours custard down her dress, and shoves baked beans up her nose. She draws on walls with lipstick, and wears crazy disco clothes. She’s gaming, dressing up and partying. She’s freaking out her baffled son. Surely adults shouldn’t have this much fun?

  • Witty poems of family life to make kids laugh and think
  • A bold, brave and touching look at the parent-child bond
  • For fans of Michael Rosen and Crazy Mayonnaisy Mum
  • Roald Dahl meets Dr Seuss meets Absolutely Fabulous

“A rollicking, rib tickling collection of poems.” Carousel

“Enormous fun … a spirited and entertaining poetry collection.” Playing by the Book

Product Details

Catalogue number

207 in UK Primary September 2018 and 5354 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571335060

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

August 3rd, 2017

Other details
  • 160 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought