Keep Reading after World Book Day with 3 for 2 on Reading for Pleasure books and packs. Use promo code KEEPREADING now. Offer ends 31st March 2019. Shop this offer. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Rory Branagan #1: Detective

by Andrew Clover (author) and Ralph Lazar (illustrator)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Meet Rory Branagan. He eats bad guys for breakfast. Well, not ACTUALLY. But he IS the best detective in town. (And the best cartoonist and storyteller too.) People always ask Rory, ‘How do you become a detective?’ And he says, ‘Ahhhh… you don’t just find yourself suddenly sneaking up on baddies, or diving out of the way as they shoot, or hurtling from an open plane towards the ground! You have to WANT it.’ But what Rory wants is really two things. 1) To find his dad. 2) To find the crook who poisoned the guinea pig next door. Can he do it? Or even just one of those things? Or at least make you laugh just a little bit? Find out!

  • First in a hilarious series about Rory and his adventures
  • Witty, clever storytelling plus detailed full-page artwork
  • Anarchic fun in the vein of Clarice Bean and Timmy Failure
  • Perfect for reluctant readers and fans of graphic fiction

Product Details

Catalogue number

9106 in Schools Catalogue - Primary UK 2018/19

Series

Rory Branagan (book 1)

ISBN

9780008265830

Publisher

HarperCollins

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought