Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

If Birds Fly Back

by Carlie Sorosiak (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Price: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £2.00 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Do the people we’ve lost ever return to us? Could they fly back, like migrating birds? That’s the question at the heart of this tender, moving tale: one to make your heart soar. Linny has felt broken since her sister Grace ran away. What if she never comes home? So when Alvero Herrara – a cult film star, long believed dead – returns to Miami, Linny is sure it’s a sign. Meanwhile, uber-geek Sebastian has come to Miami to find his dad, whose name he’s only just learned. He can tell Linny how many galaxies there are, or how much plutonium weighs. But he has no idea why his dad abandoned him. As Linny and Sebastian each try to solve the huge riddles in their lives, their paths cross. Can losing turn into finding…?

  • A heartwarming tale of destiny, love and new beginnings
  • Perfect for fans of Jenny Valentine and Rainbow Rowell
  • A moving love story with a sun-drenched Florida setting
  • “Sunshine flows through every electric page” – Harriet Reuter Hapgood

This book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8220 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2017/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781509835867

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review