The last order date for Christmas delivery is Friday 17th December. remove

Suitable for 7+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The first book in William Nicholson’s award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

`Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling’ – Independent

This Modern Classic edition contains special bonus material.

I hate school! I hate ratings! I won’t reach higher! I won’t strive harder! I won’t make tomorrow better than today!

In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth . . .

‘In terms of imagination and sheer scale, it’s as ambitious as books get . . . think Star Wars and then some’ – Daily Telegraph

Fantasy books for children don’t get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. William Nicholson’s Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson has not only sold millions of children’s books worldwide, but has also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405285315

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 6th, 2017

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review