Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

gbp prices
£6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

If Murder on the Orient Express was for kids, it’d be this book. Diamond smugglers, sleuths and an epic train trip. All aboard for grand adventures! Max is being sent to Istanbul to stay with her boring great aunt. Is this going to be fun – or not? She knows it’s going to be a big adventure. But she never guesses that the drama will start on her train ride! When the mysterious Heartbreak Diamond is stolen, Max is plunged into a thrilling night-time chase across Europe. In a whirling world of jewel smugglers, thieves and undercover detectives, can she catch the diamond thief before they reach their destination?

  • A dazzling mystery romp on the night train to Istanbul
  • By the author of Bookshop Girl and Erica’s Elephant
  • Agatha Christie meets Eva Ibbotson in this quirky tale
  • For fans of The Wolf Wilder and The Clockwork Sparrow

Product Details

Catalogue number

5181 in Primary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407184401

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 3rd, 2018

Lexile measure

820L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.7; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes