Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

When life gets tough, Wing doesn’t get low. She flies high with her trainers on! Part Chinese, part Ghanaian, Wing’s always felt stuck in limbo: caught between two worlds. The only person who gets her is her big brother Marcus, and he (unlike her) is effortlessly cool. But then something terrible happens, and Wing needs to escape – so she goes running. Whoosh! It turns out that on the track, Wing can seriously fly. Her speed could bring her family everything they need. But is Wing running away from the one thing she really wants?

  • An exhilarating tale of sport, love and family, set in 1990s Atlanta
  • Explores big questions of being different and finding your true path
  • For fans of Jandy Nelson, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell
  • By an outstanding new YA author who works at Booktrust

“A powerful and charming book about finding support and inner strength against the odds.” Buzzfeed

“Wing’s story is heart-wrenchingly beautiful … Magical and real, sad and triumphant.” Mugglenet

This book contains mature content.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406369090

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

January 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Upper years; 12.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought