Get £10 off any book order over £40 with promo code BLACKFRIDAY until 24th November remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £3.00
Offer price: £4.99
Rewards/RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.25 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

When life gets tough, Wing doesn’t get low. She flies high with her trainers on! Part Chinese, part Ghanaian, Wing’s always felt stuck in limbo: caught between two worlds. The only person who gets her is her big brother Marcus, and he (unlike her) is effortlessly cool. But then something terrible happens, and Wing needs to escape – so she goes running. Whoosh! It turns out that on the track, Wing can seriously fly. Her speed could bring her family everything they need. But is Wing running away from the one thing she really wants?

  • An exhilarating tale of sport, love and family, set in 1990s Atlanta
  • Explores big questions of being different and finding your true path
  • For fans of Jandy Nelson, David Levithan and Rainbow Rowell
  • By an outstanding new YA author who works at Booktrust

‘A powerful and charming book about finding support and inner strength against the odds.’ Buzzfeed

‘Wing’s story is heart-wrenchingly beautiful … Magical and real, sad and triumphant.’ Mugglenet

This book contains mature content.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8225 in Secondary Rewards 2017/18 and 436 in September Teen UK 2017

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406369090

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

January 5th, 2017

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

Packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought