If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. Please note that due to safe working practices in respect of COVID-19, delivery times may be slightly delayed. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time x 30 Award-winning author/illustrator Pack

by Mark Haddon (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

gbp prices
Save £36.70
Offer price: £203.00
Rewards/RRP: £239.70
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £40.60 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Winner of the Whitbread Book of the Year Prize.

Christopher has Asperger’s Syndrome. His brain isn’t wired up for people. It’s wired up for maths, science, Sherlock Holmes novels and other geeky delights. When his neighbour’s dog is murdered, he decides to solve the mystery and write a detective thriller about it. But how do you solve a mystery when everyone is a mystery to you? And when you’ve never been further than the end of the road on your own? As Christopher starts digging for facts, he brings to light some very weird truths that turn his world upside down…

  • A powerful modern classic that has inspired a host of imitators
  • The first book to cast an Asperger’s character in the hero’s role
  • Broke the mould in talking about autism, Asperger’s and disability
  • For fans of Wonder, The London Eye Mystery and Can You See Me?

“Mark Haddon’s portrayal of an emotionally dissociated mind is a superb achievement… Wise and bleakly funny.” Ian McEwan

“A delightful and brilliant book. Very moving, very plausible and very funny.” Oliver Sacks

Supplied as a pack of 30 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8144 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20

Format

Paperback

Date published

May 5th, 2016

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought