Keep Reading after World Book Day with 3 for 2 on Reading for Pleasure books and packs. Use promo code KEEPREADING now. Offer ends 31st March 2019. Shop this offer. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

You’d think having the ability to hear photographs speak would be kind of cool, wouldn’t you? But not for Charlie Bone. As soon as Charlie’s gift starts to awaken, his awful Grandma Bone packs him off to Bloor’s Academy: an ultra-strict school for kids with magical gifts. (Calls itself a school. Feels like a deadly prison.) Forget Hogwarts. There won’t be any potions classes, magical pranks or days out in Hogsmeade. This gloomy, spooky place is all darkness, shadows and bullies. Even worse, ‘surviving total evil’ counts as a great score on your report card…

  • The first book in Jenny Nimmo’s bestselling fantasy series
  • Great for fans of Harry Potter, Darkmouth or Eva Ibbotson
  • Jenny won the Smarties Gold Award for The Snow Spider
  • “Dark, funny, crackling with magic” – Artemis Cooper

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405280921

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

July 7th, 2016

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review