Keep Reading after World Book Day with 3 for 2 on Reading for Pleasure books and packs. Use promo code KEEPREADING now. Offer ends 31st March 2019. Shop this offer. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Below Zero

by Dan Smith (author)

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Crashing in the Antarctic is just the first step of the nightmare. Sure: be scared of the ice. But be even more scared of what’s below it… Zak is only twelve. He’s not ready to be in a plane crash: to find himself wrecked in the desolate Antarctic. Brrr! He’s survived the crash. But how’s he going to survive the cold? At least he’s close to one sign of civilization: Outpost Zero, a tiny Antarctic research base. But something there isn’t right. The power’s out, and the people who live there have vanished. Where are they? Why is Zak having bizarre visions? And what is the thing that seems to be stirring, deep beneath the ice?

  • A blood-freezing Antarctic chiller by the author of Big Game
  • No-holds-barred thrills, breakneck action and nail-biting danger
  • Perfect for fans of Gone, Stephen King and The Maze Runner
  • Big Game became a major movie starring Samuel L. Jackson

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781910655924

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

January 4th, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.6; Middle years plus; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought