We are delivering all orders as normal – please note that there may be a slight delay to some orders due to safe working practices in our warehouse. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

30copies

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

gbp prices
Save £22.70
Offer price: £127.00
Rewards/RRP: £149.70
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £25.40 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

A classic as refreshing as a spring picnic, with a gorgeous cover to match. Perfect with iced lemonade and sandwiches. When Mole goes for a riverside walk one fine spring day, he meets the friendly Ratty, who invites him onto his river-boat. The two become firm friends – and soon they make a third friend: the reckless and wealthy Mr Toad of Toad Hall. There will be big adventures in the Wild Wood, games on the river, and a few minor car crashes. But can our friendly critters stop the wicked Weasels, who have invaded Toad Hall?

  • A timeless tale of friendship and riverside hi-jinks
  • Bursting with merriment and a touch of surreal magic
  • Praised by Terry Pratchett and Michael Morpurgo
  • For fans of Winnie-the-Pooh and Rudyard Kipling

Thirty copies of this classic children’s book to accompany Read & Respond: The Wind in the Willows.

Product Details

Catalogue number

8577 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2019/20, 8577 in Secondary Schools Catalogue 2020/21 and 6971 in Schools Catalogue 2020/21

Series

Scholastic Classics

Format

Paperback

Date published

September 3rd, 2015

Condition

New

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

Promotions available

How do I use promotional codes