If your school is open for delivery over the summer, please email us at enquiries@scholastic.co.uk with your online order number so that your order is not automatically held until the start of the Autumn term. Please note that due to safe working practices in respect of COVID-19, delivery times may be slightly delayed. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

The It Girl

by Katy Birchall (author)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

gbp prices
Save £2.10
£4.89
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets £0.98 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

“Fans of Geek Girl will love this!” (Top of the Pops). This is a hiilariously funny and deliciously romantic ‘clean teen’ book for teens. It is perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison. Everybody wants to be a famous It Girl. Don’t they? Anna Huntley’s aims in life: 1) To reacreate famous film scenes with Dog (per Labrador) such as the lift from The Lion King during that Circle of Life song. 2) To not accidentally set Dputy Queen Bee, Josie Graham’s, hair on fire. Again. 3) To keep first and only school friends by not doing anything in usual manner of socially inept dork and outcast. 4) To work out whether 1) and 2) constitute being socially inept – or outcastish. 5) To hide in the cupboard for lifer after her dad gets engaged to one of the most famous actresses ever, the paparazzi move in and everyone in school (The World) is on the brink of discovering why no one wants to be friends with Anna…Katy Birchall is the exciting debut author of The It Girl. She also works as the Deputy Features Editor at Country Life. Katy won the 2011 24/7 Theatre Festival Award for Most Promising New Writer. Her pet Labradors are the loves of her life and she is mildly obsessed with Marvel comics, Jane Austen and World War II spy biographies. She currently lives in Brixton with her (apparently) much cooler and funnier housemate.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405278171

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

May 7th, 2015

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details
  • 352 pages
Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought