We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

The Girl in Between

by Sarah Carroll (author)

Suitable for 11+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

I know the mill has a story cos there’s something strange going on. I heard something. I’ve decided that I’m going to find out what it is later today when Ma leaves. Cos even if it is scary, we live here and we’re never leaving. So if there’s something going on, I need to know.

In an old, abandoned mill, a girl and her ma take shelter from their memories of life on the streets. To the girl it’s home, her safe place, the Castle. But as her ma spins out of control and the Authorities move ever closer, the girl finds herself trapped – stuck in the crumbling mill with only the ghosts of the past for company.

Can she move on before it’s too late?

‘Perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell’ – The Guardian ‘A compelling and heart-breaking debut with an unexpecting twist, reminiscent of A Monster Calls’ – Glamour magazine ‘Pitch-perfect Dublin voice’ – Irish Times ‘The Girl in Between’ grabbed me from the start and held on so tight it left bruises’ – Geraldine McCaughrean ‘In turns beautiful, devastating and ultimately uplifting, The Girl in Between demands re-reading’ – Zana Fraillon, author of The Bone Sparrow ‘Dark, sometimes profound, this is the kind of book that envelops readers in its world, sending them blinking into the light with the voice and images still ringing in their heads’ LoveReading4Kids.co.uk ‘A descriptive story that’s intriguing, emotionally engaging … with a twist at the end.’ The Book Bag

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471160622

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.0; Middle years plus; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review