Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 4 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 4/5 from 3 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

The first two books in Cathy Cassidy’s oh-so-sweet new series, which tells the stories of five girls who come together as sisters when their families join. Honey, Skye, Summer and Coco live in Somerset with their mum. And now Cherry is coming to live with them as their new stepsister! Although she looks different to the four blonde girls, with her dark almond eyes and skin the colour of milky coffee, Cherry really wants to fit in. But will she ruin everything when she falls for Honey’s gorgeous boyfriend? Meanwhile, Skye feels left behind by her beautiful, outgoing twin sister. Can she step out of Summer’s shadow and find her own way to shine? Find out in the first two episodes of this not-to-be-missed series!

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Condition

New

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Cathy Cassidy

91678 cathy cassidy 1 206735

Cathy Cassidy’s stirring teen novels have a huge following. Their optimism, realism and empathy explain their popularity, especially with girls, and are perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson.

More about Cathy: “I was born in 1962 in Coventry (scarily ancient, I know!). I wrote my first picture book for my little brother when I was eight or nine. I loved making comics, too – pages and pages of picture stories, features and competitions. I’d sell my homemade comic to a friend for 5p, then claim it back and sell it again to someone else,they didn’t have photocopiers back then!

I went to Art College in Liverpool, then got a job as fiction editor on the fab and legendary Jackie magazine. Later, I married my boyfriend Liam, went back to college and trained to be an art teacher. I taught in a Coventry secondary school for a few years, which I loved, then moved to Scotland with Liam to start a family.

My kids are 13 and 14 years old now, and the four of us live in a cottage in the Galloway hills with sheep and cows for neighbours. As well as writing books, I am the agony aunt on Shout magazine and sometimes teach art in the local primary schools, which is great fun and keeps me sane. (Well, maybe!)

I’ve been veggie for 30 years, and was vegan for 8 of them – a chocolate-eating vegan, like Storm! I love old clothes, old toys, cars, books. We have three cats, two rabbits and a mad, hairy lurcher called Kelpie (the model for Leggit in my book Dizzy).

I love my family, I love living in the middle of nowhere and I love my work. Of all my jobs, writing has to be the best – it’s the perfect excuse to daydream, after all!”

Free stuff

Try before you buy with free sample pages and first chapters, and download free classroom resources, activity sheets, quizzes and much more.

Previews

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

What kids think

  1. Goldie 113308

    roxyandruby101
    on 20 October 2013

    These two books are really good and I would recommend these to LOTS OF PEOPLE. So go on- get reading!!!!

    5out of 5
  2. Default avatar

    natashakrywald
    on 8 March 2013

    very good book

  3. Dora thumb 222

    lmdrld
    on 5 March 2013

    my favourite one was cherry crush.

  4. Room on the broom 113684

    kkitt-kkatt
    on 4 March 2013

    it should be made the law to have to read the chocolate box girls series.i love it

  5. Pearl 113298

    TheMileLongBookshelfBlog
    on 4 March 2013

    Cherry Crush

    I have been SO excited about this exciting new book ever since it was announced that Cathy was writing it, way back in July 2009! So when Puffin contacted me asking if I would like the manuscript version (!!) of it, how could I refuse!

    The cover is so gorgeous and yummy. I love that some of it is illustration, but the pictures of the chocolate aren’t! Mmm… I also love the silver against the bright red. It looks fun and entertaining, yet also sophisticated and…..well….chocolate-y!

    The whole idea of The Chocolate Box Girls is just genius. Apparently there will be five books in total (Cherry Crush being the first one), each book being from the point of view of each sister. This one is from Cherry Costellos. I love the way she looks at things, and yet I feel sorry for her sometimes too. Her stories are magical, and mysterious….love it!

    My favourite character, apart from Cherry, is Shay. When he first appears in the story, I thought he was a bit weird, but then further on in the book, I thought he was quite cool.

    My overall rating of this fabulously amazbrilltastic book is 5/5! It has friendship, a gypsy caravan and chocolate….what more could a great book need?

    Marshmallow Skye

    Skye and Summer are twins. They have always been extremely close, but now as they grow older Skye can feel them growing apart. Skye – wears vintage style clothes, loves History, best friend is Millie. Summer – wears anything pink and anything cool, loves Ballet, best friend is Tia. They may look the same and occasionally think the same…but they couldn’t be more different. When they find a dusty old trunk in the attic, with ancient love letters and musty velvet dresses inside, Skye and Summer grow apart just a little bit more…

    I’ve always loved Cathy and her books, ever since my best friend lent me Scarlett when I was nine. I don’t know how she does it but she always manages to create a realistic story, with a sense of magic included.

    Marshmallow Skye starts off on Halloween, which was spooky. That was a nice change as Cathy hasn’t written a horror story before. Marshmallow Skye isn’t really a horror story anyway, but it’s still a lot different from her other books. It’s more of a mystery, I think.

    Obviously I adored this book. Who wouldn’t? I really wanted to save it, but I couldn’t help reading it within an hour. One of the highlights of my year is always when Cathy launches a new book – and it’s always just in time for my birthday!

    I treasure this book – it’s…. deep breath Amazfantasbrillgreatgoodexcelloveawesome! Yup. That new word perfectly describes ALL of Cathy’s books.

    Read this. Now. You need to, your life isn’t complete until you read it…