We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Tales from Schwartzgarten: Osbert the Avenger

by Christopher William Hill (author)

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

The first book in the gruesomely funny Tales from Schwartzgarten series. For fans of Roald Dahl and Lemony Snicket.

Meet Osbert Brinkhoff, the unlikeliest of avengers. His is a tale of dark delights and ghastly goings-on, of injustice and revenge. The villains are vicious. The settings are sinister. And good does NOT always prevail…

If you prefer cleavers to kittens and fiends to fairies…then welcome to the GRUESOMELY FUNNY Tales from Schwartzgarten.

-Osbert the Avenger is the first in a thrilling series of four books, all set in the fictional city of Schwartzgarten

-With shades of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, the Tales from Schwartzgarten are as hilarious as they are dark

-This brilliantly woven mock-gothic tale has huge child appeal

With cover and chapter head artwork by Chris Riddell.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408314555

Publisher

Orchard Books

Date published

June 6th, 2013

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 7.1; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review