Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Shadow House #1: The Gathering

by Dan Poblocki (author)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Where will you spend Halloween? How about Shadow House? It’s not just haunted: it’s hungry. Some houses have ghosts. This house is the ghost. It doesn’t want peace. It wants YOU. The kids in this story – Dash, Dylan, Poppy, Marcus and Azumi – don’t know this yet. They each think they’ve been called there for innocent reasons. How wrong can they be? Hallways move. Doors vanish. Ghosts appear. Children vanish. And the way out? That’s disappeared too… Enter Shadow House, if you dare. Step into its dark cellars and cursed hallways. (But we’ve given you fair warning. And we won’t blame you if you’d rather RUN.)

  • A darkly terrifying ghost story from a bestselling series
  • By the author of The Stone Child and The Book of Bad Things
  • Perfect for fans of Coraline and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl
  • “Poblocki’s meticulously crafted narrative is chilling” – Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

Series

Shadow House (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780545925501

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

September 1st, 2016

Lexile measure

750L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review