Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 13 - 16 years

gbp prices
Price: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.75 to spend on books Orders of £10 or more will earn 25% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £25 or over
  • £3.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £25

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Product Description

Everyone wants to live forever…

Post-Chaos, 2029. Adam, Sarah and Mia are living together as a family in a remote village, struggling to escape the fame of seeing the numbers – the dates when people will die. But their peace is about to be torn apart. During the Chaos, Sarah’s baby daughter Mia swapped her number for another. Suddenly her powerful ability makes her a target for those who wish to live eternally. Because there are others with strange abilities out there. And some are willing to kill so as never to die…

The shocking conclusion to the dystopian Numbers trilogy.

Product Details






Chicken House Ltd

Date published

June 2nd, 2011

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.5; Upper years; 8.0 points

Other details
  • 256 pages



Rachel Ward

Rachel Ward, author of Numbers, grew up in Bookham, Surrey. After school she studied Geography at Durham University and, combined working for a number of local authorities with raising a family. The book she would most like to have written is The Summer Book by Tove Jansson or the Noggin the Nog stories.

Her debut novel Numbers was shortlisted for the prestigious Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize 2009, and the Southern Schools Book Award. Rachel’s advice for aspiring authors? ‘Write what you want to. Don’t worry too much at first who you are writing for, or who might read it. Try to enjoy writing for its own sake and don’t get hung up on becoming published.’

The sequel to Numbers entitled Numbers: The Chaos was published in June 2010 and the third and final book in the series will be released in June 2011.


This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought