We are experiencing intermittent issues with our payment provider. Please try again if your transaction is not successful. remove

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King Award-winning author

by Jenny Nimmo (author)

Suitable for 9+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain’s best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart and Shane Hegarty’s Darkmouth.

An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.

Charlie Bone awakes one morning to find the city covered with snow and all the animals gone. Could the discovery of an ancient mirror, and the movement of the shadow in the Red King’s portrait have something to do with it? Then a strange girl appears outside Charlie’s house. Can he trust her, and will she perhaps lead him to find someone he lost long before the animals?

The fifth instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.

Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?

Midnight for Charlie Bone

Charlie Bone and the Time Twister

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa

Charlie Bone and the Castle of Mirrors

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King

Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf

Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock

Charlie Bone and the Red Knight

Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.

‘Dark, funny, crackling with magic’ – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone

‘A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter’ – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone

Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children’s fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405280969

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

July 7th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 336 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review