Barry Loser Pack x 10 Award-winning author Pack

by Jim Smith (author)

10books

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE UK delivery for schools on orders containing at least one paid item.
  • FREE UK delivery on orders £30 or over
  • £4.95 delivery charge on UK orders under £30.00

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

UK delivery within 5-7 working days

Delivery charges and times vary for overseas addresses

Refund and returns policy

Product description

Barry’s name might be Loser, but his nature is winner. (He’s the Roald Dahl Funny Prize winner, in fact.) You might think he has an unfortunate name. But actually, Barry has always been fine with it. Trouble is, not everyone else feels the same. Can Barry beat the bullies who try to hold him down? Oh yes – and make you laugh like crazy at the same time? Of course he can. Because when it comes to Barry, the Loser takes all. What a champ!

  • Laugh-out-loud antics with a best-loved misfit hero
  • Empowering theme of self-belief and battling the odds
  • Barry’s second book won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize
  • Jim Smith also won a 2017 Scholastic Lollies Award
  • Highly illustrated books full of witty cartoon pictures
  • A feelgood combination of silliness and optimism
  • For fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Condition

New

In this pack

Author/Illustrator

Jim Smith

Photo of Jim Smith

Reviews

  1. Awa
    on 15 February 2021

    lovely!

    i love these bookwvso much and even this website this where i would buy my books

Add a review

Customers also bought